# Abbey Lane Primary School Governing Body



# **Steering Group**

This committee meets at the start of each term to agree the agenda for committee meetings, take responsibility for the strategic direction of the school and discuss with the Headteacher development issues.

- Jemma Taylor (Chair)
- Nick Seaman (Vice Chair)
- Lewis Manning
- Maxine Stafford

# Teaching, Learning and Standards Committee (TLS)

This committee meets once a term to review pupils' attainment, achievement and progress. It also looks at how the school manages the continuous professional development of teaching staff.

- Lewis Manning (Chair)
- Steven Bacon
- Denise Bierton
- Paul Gatenby
- Maxine Stafford
- Jemma Taylor
- Sarah Welsby

## **School Effectiveness Committee (SE)**

This committee meets once a term to review the effectiveness of the school regarding personnel, finances and premises issues.

- Nick Seaman (Chair)
- Vicky Clayton
- Kathryn Hall
- Hannah McMannus
- Sally Penistone
- Maxine Stafford
- Jemma Taylor
- Andrew Shaw

## **Pay Committee**

This committee meets once a year to review teachers' performance in relation to pay progression.

- Jemma Taylor (Chair)
- Nick Seaman
- Lewis Manning

Safeguarding/e-safety Governor: Jemma Taylor

Training Governor: Sarah Welsby