Abbey Lane Primary School Governing Body



Steering Group

This committee meets at the start of each term to agree the agenda for committee meetings, take responsibility for the strategic direction of the school and discuss with the Headteacher development issues.

- Jemma Taylor (Chair)
- Jane Austin (Vice Chair)
- Denise Bierton
- Dan Smith
- Maxine Stafford

Teaching, Learning and Standards Committee (TLS)

This committee meets once a term to review pupils' attainment, achievement and progress. It also looks at how the school manages the continuous professional development of teaching staff.

- Denise Bierton (Chair)
- Jane Austin
- Michelle Jenkins
- Steven Bacon
- Marie Mayer
- Maxine Stafford
- Jemma Taylor

School Effectiveness Committee (SE)

This committee meets once a term to review the effectiveness of the school regarding personnel, finances and premises issues.

- Dan Smith (Chair)
- Nikkita Jones
- Rob Campbell
- Chris Brown
- Maxine Stafford
- Jemma Taylor

Pay Committee

This committee meets once a year to review teachers' performance in relation to pay progression.

- Jemma Taylor (Chair)
- Jane Austin
- Denise Bierton

Safeguarding/e-safety Governor: Jemma Taylor

Training Governor: Nikkita Jones