# Abbey Lane Primary School Governing Body

# Steering Group

This committee meets at the start of each term to agree the agenda for committee meetings, take responsibility for the strategic direction of the school and discuss with the Headteacher development issues.

- Jane Austin and Daniel Smith (Chair)
- Claire Holland (Vice Chair)
- Tim Calcutt
- Maxine Stafford

# Teaching, Learning and Standards Committee (TLS)

This committee meets once a term to review pupils' attainment, achievement and progress. It also looks at how the school manages the continuous professional development of teaching staff.

- Jane Austin
- Tim Calcutt
- Emily Hunt
- Steven Bacon
- Maxine Stafford

### School Effectiveness Committee (SE)

This committee meets once a term to review the effectiveness of the school regarding personnel, finances and premises issues.

- Daniel Smith (Chair)
- Claire Holland
- Tim Calcutt
- Denise Field

### Pay Committee

This committee meets once a year to review teachers' performance in relation to pay progression.

- Jane Austin and Daniel Smith (Chair)
- Tim Calcutt

Safeguarding/e-safety Governor: Claire Holland

Training Governor: Andrew Mumford